有關我們

AFOS Connexion於2020年正式成立,為推廣世界各地不同類型的音樂及舞蹈, 主要以課程、教育、工作坊、及表演等不同形式進行,讓普羅大眾能夠接觸到當地的音樂及舞蹈,了解及認識到當地真正的傳統文化,得以承傳。我們相信藝術不分界限,年歲,國籍,傳统非洲鼓舞傳源於生活,其文化亦滲透於生活當中。表演藝術是一種十分自然的親身體驗,能在心中產生共嗚。

BIG LOVE TO ALL THE TRIBES.

© Copyright by AFOS Connexion

創團成員

Fölöko於2020年由兩位獨立藝術家正式創立。

IMG_2754 (E).jpg

Alex Fode CHEUNG

聯合創始人/獨立音樂家

張氏自幼開始接觸敲擊樂,曾參與多個樂團,並隨各團作多次交流及演出。於2010年考獲英國皇家音樂學院敲擊樂八級,同年開始接觸西非鼓樂,及後多次前往不同地方參與工作坊作交流及演出,於2013年及2019年更遠赴西非畿內亞深造。

張氏擁有多年教學及演出經驗,曾任教於多間中,小學以及特殊學校,更為不同的樂團演出。現為全職西洋敲撃樂及非洲鼓樂導師。

IMG_2638 (E).jpg

Ophey Sankofa CHAN

聯合創始人/獨立舞者

陳氏現為藝術製作人及舞蹈員,致力推廣藝術文化,曾接受芭蕾舞和街舞訓練。2014年開始接觸牙買加舞蹈文化,隨後積極於香港推廣當地舞蹈文化。2015年前往牙買加進修Dancehall和前往國外接受非洲傳統舞蹈訓練,同年獲選成為亞洲西非傳統非洲鼓舞的團員。2017年,更獲得非洲舞蹈導師認證,積極展開傳統非洲音樂及舞蹈訓練,多次前往國外進行舞蹈交流和演出。於2019至2020期間,更遠赴西非畿內亞與多位大師學習深造,鑽研非洲舞及非洲鼓。​陳氏至今繼續探索傳統非洲舞蹈和不同舞蹈流派。

About  Us

Since 2020, AFOS CONNEXION established and aims to connect with the community through our productions; to promote different types of global music and dance; to offer programs, workshops and performances through music and dance; to promote traditional African drum and dance culture; to expose to local music and dance, and understand and recognise the traditional culture. Be inherited.

BIG LOVE TO ALL THE TRIBES.

© Copyright by AFOS Connexion

Founder

Fölöko is founded by two independent artists since 2020

IMG_2754 (E).jpg

Alex Fode CHEUNG

Co-Founder/Independent Musician

Alex Fode Cheung currently is a percussionist and Traditional African drummer. He has participated in different orchestras as a performer. In 2010, he attained Grade 8 Percussion from Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music, and later he took up Traditional West African Drums. In 2013 and 2019, Cheung has travelled to Guinea, Africa to have a further study with masters.

 

His work focuses on education teaching  in primary and secondary schools, special schools ,music centres and perform for different orchestras and shows.

IMG_2638 (E).jpg

Ophey Sankofa CHAN

Co-Founder/Independent Dancer

Chan currently works as an independent producer and dancer. She was trained in ballet and street dance, and later took up Jamaica Dancehall training in Kingston, Jamaica in 2015. At the same year, she has also trained traditional African dance.  Chan has become an apprentice member of a traditional West African dance group in Asia since 2015 and attained a certified African dance instructor in 2017. CHAN has travelled to foreign countries for dance exchange and performances. In 2019-2020, she has travelled to Guinea, Africa to have a further study with different master. Chan continues to explore traditional African dance and different dance genres.